Board of Directors



Mike Bossman


State Executive Director

Laura Schenk



Mike Bossman


Membership Chair

Colby Shuck


Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, and Advocacy Chair

David Berberick


Choral Chair

Kari Wilmes


Orchestra Chair

Kim Bogart

Orchestra Chair-Elect

Laura Wilsey


Elementary Chair

Tanya Davis

Elementary Chair-Elect

Tara Hahn

Elementary Chair-Elect

Tabitha Unruh


Daniel Eye


Conference Chair

Kim Bruguier



Sheri Holt


South Dakota Musician Magazine Editor

Molly Manchester


Middle School General/Vocal Music Chair

Julie Fastnacht


Retired Education Chair

Char Cade


Middle School Band Chair

Danny Eye

Middle School Band Chair-Elect

Julie Berger


Past President

Bethany Amundson



Laura Schenk


Awards Chair

Erin McFarland


Collegiate Chair

David Sanderson


Tri-M Chair

Mackenzie McKeithan-Jensen



Heather Nelson


Band Chair

Ryan Stahle

Band Chair-Elect

Ellie Kenkel