Webpage Banner (4).png

April 17th, 2023

Mitchell and Sturgis, South Dakota

Join us! Each school can register up to 20 students. The registration fee is $40 per student. The fee includes music, t-shirt, and lunch.




Chairperson: Anna Heeren

Treble Director: Kim Bruguier

Changed Voice Director: Mike Bossman


Chairperson: Hillary Hill

Treble Director: Marilee Woodward

Changed Voice Director: Rodd Bauck

Song Selections

Treble Choir

You Are My Music (SSA) - Laura Farnell

Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Me Around (SSA) - Rollo Dilworth

Changed Voices

Arirang (TTB) - Lon Berry

I'se the B'y (TB) - Jill Gallina

Combined Choir

Why We Sing (SAB) - Greg Gilpin

Storm (SAB) - James M. DesJardins

One check per school made out to SDMEA ($40 per student) and can be mailed to address listed below.


SDMEA c/o Julie Fastnacht

Wessington Springs HS

P.O Box 449

Wessington Springs, SD  57382


Julie Fastnacht, Middle School Chair: julie.fastnacht@k12.sd.us